top of page
  • Ciera Tyler

Top 5 Restaurants in Maui, Hawaii

Hello friends!

My husband and I just got back form an amazing trip to Maui, Hawaii. We enjoyed relaxing, adventures, shopping, and food.... Lots and lots of good food! I will do another blog talking more about our stay but I had to dedicate a whole blog to the amazing food that we experienced!


I am going to list some amazing restaurants in no particular order and I recommend you check them out if you are going to visit Maui!


1. The Gazebo

The Gazebo has such yummy breakfast food. We ate here twice on our trip and both times it was so tasty. I recommend the macadamia nut pancakes. It is a large portion and enough to split. Adam and I also split their fried rice. I recommend getting their early if you want to avoid the 30 minute line. The restaurant is small, quaint and literally on a small gazebo. They do provide free coffee while you wait in line which is very nice. The restaurant has an ocean view and is hidden on a hotel property. They are open 7:30-2pm and are located at 5315 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, HI 96761.





2. Aloha Mixed Plate

We also went here for breakfast food, however they do serve all 3 meals. I loved the outdoor vibe and enjoyed the ambiance. The food was so fresh and delicious. This restaurant is also beach front and is walking distance to all of the stores in Lahaina. They are open 8am-10pm and located at 1285 Front St, Lahaina, HI 96761. https://www.alohamixedplate.com/




3. Dukes

We went to Dukes for my husbands birthday dinner and everything was so tasty! I had the Seafood Risotto and it was so creamy and the fish was delicious. My husband had the Filet and he said that it was the best he had ever had! This restaurant is beach front and has amazing views. If you go for your birthday be sure to let your server know and you will get a yummy free desert. They are open from 7:30am-9:30pm and located at 1285 Front St, Lahaina, HI 96761. https://www.dukesmaui.com/




4. Hula Grill

We went to Hula Grill a few times on our trip. If you sit on the sandy barefoot bar area I recommend firecracker fish or fish tacos, both are amazing. There is also live music from 2:30-5pm. Also, be sure to tell them its your birthday for a free desert! They are open 10:45am-10pm and are located in whalers village at 2435 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, HI 96761. https://www.hulagrillkaanapali.com/





5. Monkey Pod

Monkey Pod is also located in whalers village and they are relatively new. The interior design is trendy and modern. They had a great happy hour! They have happy hour from 3:30-5:30pm and from 7:00-9:00pm. They have supper yummy mai tais that I highly recommend. We ordered a ton of appetizers and split them. Each one tasted very good and fresh.

They are open from 11a-11pm and located at L/1, 2435 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, HI 96761. https://monkeypodkitchen.com/



I also want to give a recommendation for our favorite shaved ice spot called Ululani's Gourmet Hawaiian Shave-Ice. I recommend the shave-ice with vanilla ice cream on the bottom and a 'snow cap' on the top! It is so smooth and delicious. We got this refreshing desert almost every day while we were in Maui! https://www.ululanishawaiianshaveice.com/


I hope you enjoyed this recap of some of my favorite restaurants in Maui!



169 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page