top of page
  • Ciera Tyler

Our Wedding Day

Updated: Jan 29, 2019


Hello Friends!

My wedding day was the BEST. DAY. EVER! It was the day I had anticipated since I was a little girl and everything went perfectly! I am so excited to share the story of this exciting day with you!

WEDDING PLANNING:

Adam I spent exactly a year and a half planning our wedding. The engagement was very long, but worth the wait! I did the bulk of the planning in the last 6 months leading up to the wedding. We looked into wedding venues in southern California and all over the Sacramento area. However, we landed on the Sterling Hotel. We got married on June 2, 2017 in my home town of Sacramento, California.

Adam and I were away in Southern California at college in the year and a half leading up to the wedding. Every school break I would go home to Sacramento with a schedule packed of wedding appointments and DIY projects. I ended my junior year of college at the beginning of May and I spent that entire month of May doing all of my last minute wedding preparation. Okay, now let's jump into the day of my wedding!

MORNING OF:

The morning of the wedding had finally arrived! I was so excited to finally get married to my best friend. I woke up at my parents home and made myself a green smoothie. I took a stroll to the neighborhood park and took some time to spend with Jesus and to journal and reflect on everything that I was feeling. I rehearsed my vows and wrote down some notes in the back of my vow book. I soaked in the silence and took a moment to reflect on all that awaited me that day.

Next, my Maid of Honor, Rylee, picked me up and we got some Starbucks and headed to the wedding venue to get ready. Huge shout out to Rylee for doing my wedding hair and makeup, she did an amazing job! Check out her beauty page on insta @beautybyryleem.

After I was all done with my glam my bride tribe arrived to enjoy brunch and mimosas. Follow brunch I wrote a card to Adam and had the card along with a gift delivered to him. Likewise, he had a card and a gift delivered to me too. As I sat and read the letter tears filled my eyes as it really sunk in what was about to happen. After I read the card it was time to get dressed. I have to be honest, I did have one bridezilla moment. All of my bridesmaids left my room and my mom stayed to help me get into my wedding dress...and it wouldn't zip up all of the way! This is every bride biggest fear and I absolutely lost it! My mom called for my maid of honor Rylee, and together they were able to get me into my dress.(between you and me I could hardly breathe the entire wedding!)



Once I was in the dress I did a first look with my Dad. After that, it was the moment of truth! The first look with my future husband Adam. I am not going to lie I was excited and nervous all at the same time! The first look ended up being such a beautiful moment, and I strongly recommend it to anyone planning a wedding right now. It really helped to calm the nerves and we had more time for wedding photos.




After the first look we all took uber's down the street to the California State Capital. Once we got there we did couple photos and bridal party photos for a few hours. It was June and high noon...needless to say it was HOT! Once photos were complete the boys headed back to Adam’s suite and the gals went back to the bridal suite. We touched up our makeup and took 30 minutes to relax before the ceremony.



THE CEREMONY:

Once it was time for the ceremony I was so excited. My father walked me down the aisle and I had the biggest smile on my face as I looked down the aisle at the man of my dreams. My Dad married us and he did an amazing job. It was extra special to have him officiate our wedding. The ceremony was so beautiful and one thing that I loved was that Adam and I took communion together and prayed over each other and our marriage. We also wrote our own personal vows to each other, and we both got a little choked up with tears when we said them.



...in a matter of 20 minutes we were officially Mr and Mrs Tyler and I was ecstatic!



COCKTAIL HOUR:

Post ceremony we snagged a few family photos and then headed to cocktail hour to mingle with our guests. We did two signature cocktails at our cocktail hour, we had an open bar, and passed horderves. It was so much fun being able to relax and enjoy cocktail hour with our guests.

RECEPTION:

Our reception was filled with so much love. We enjoyed our traditional dances, amazing food, heartfelt speeches from loved ones and an EPIC DANCE PARTY!

Right before the dance party I made a mad dash to the bridal suite to change into a second dress for dancing. And let me tell ya, it was so nice to finally be able to breathe!

We had the time of our lives celebrating on the dance floor with all of our friends and family.



POST WEDDING:

The wedding quickly came to and end and Adam and I headed upstairs to our honeymoon suite. We reminisced on how perfect our day was, opened our cards from wedding guests, and ate the top tier of our cake while sipping on champagne.

Our wedding day was absolute magic! I would have not been able to do it without the love and support from my bridesmaids and close family in the months leading up to the wedding and on the big day. And none of it would have been been possible without the love and generosity from my Mom and Dad. A million thanks to my parents for giving me the wedding day of my dreams.

It has been 1 and a half years since I married my best friend. Married life with Adam has been such an adventure! Together we have graduated college, moved to a new city, started our careers, and we recently got a puppy! I love him today more than when I said “I DO”, and I’ll love him forever.



73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page