top of page
  • Ciera Tyler

How I Met my Husband in College: Love is an Open Door

Updated: Jan 29, 2019

Hello Friends!

Love is a beautiful thing and you can find it at any random point in time, and for me, all it took was an open door.

I have met so many people that are eagerly on the hunt for their life partner. I think the best things come at the most unexpected times. I want to share my story of meeting my husband Adam with you to encourage you that you can find the one at the most random and unexpected times.



Love is an Open Door

Adam and I met at Vanguard University in the Fall of 2015 . In August of 2015 was the first time our paths crossed on the 7th floor of the Huntington dormitory. I was placed on Adam's 'brother floor' which meant that we were both on the 7th floor but in separate dorm towers. If you know me, then you know that I am extremely outgoing. When I went to go introduce myself to my new floor brothers the first room I just happened to walk into was Adams! (talk about faint) His room was the last one on the floor and it was the only door that was wide open. I popped my head in and introduced myself. Adam invited me in and we hit it off right from the start. In true millennial fashion we ended our first conversation with Adam casually asking for my snap chat username. We started snapping that night. The first time that we ever hung out was with a group of friends at the happiest place on earth! (Yes, Disneyland!) We quickly began spending every moment together. Adam had been single for a year and was praying that God would clearly show him who he was supposed to be with. Adam would tell you it was love at first sight. It only took Adam two short weeks to confess his love to me. Needless to stay, we instantly fell for each other! Just three short months later we found ourselves in my hometown for Christmas, where Adam met my family for the first time. Thankfully, the family approved of Adam! Shortly after that, we knew with out a shadow of a doubt that we had found our life partner. We got engaged on January 2nd, 2016 in San Francisco, California and married on June 2, 2017 in Sacramento, California. I will talk about how he popped the question in my next post!


51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page