top of page
  • Ciera Tyler

Daniel Fast Day: 8


Jesus loves me and sees me. Adam and I listened to an eye opening sermon today about how much God truly loves and cares for us. In the sermon the pastor talked about a few verses in the Bible that reference God actually writing down in a book events from believers lives. He doesn't do this because he'll forget, he does this because He cares. I think Gos made a point to have this in the Bible because he wanted to know that he's in the little details of our lives and he is always their with us even in the mundane. Scripture also explains that God holds our years in a bottle, now this freaked me out at first...but then I reflected on it a little deeper. God's heart for us is so big that he's us when are in tears and he genuinely cares. I imagine that if he were in the flesh he would be the one to wipe our tears an die a shoulder to lean on. God is always there, always listening, and is so so so caring.


"Fix your eyes on this one truth, that God is madly in love you."-Good Grace Hillsong. These lyrics played over and over in my head today. Similar to the tears, the though of God being MADLY in love with me freaked me out at first. Then I realized that his love for me is greater then made love and that our English words don't even do His love justice. Please remember that there is a God in heaven who loves you more then you could ever imagine.



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page