top of page
  • Ciera Tyler

Daniel Fast Day: 6


Hello Friends!


I am sorry I am a few days late on this but I am going to share my notes from Friday which was day 6 of my fast. I felt like my body finally sarted adjusting and getting used to the new way of eating. I also noticed a huge urge to start praying for different people that God placed only heart by name. I've realized that the power prayer can really change things.


A scripture that really spoke to me was Galations 6:2 " Bear one another burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ." What does it mean to truly bear someones burden? I would love for you to sit with this question and really think about how you can be a better spouse, friend, neighbor, co-worker, etc. In my experience, I feel like I need to grow in empathy and unconditional love towards my neighbor. When I think about Jesus up on the cross who bore the burdens of us all...It makes me think of what a beautiful example He set of bearing one anothers burden. It is not easy, it can emotionally taxing, time consuming, and inconvenient, but I encourage you to listen to your family, friends, spouse, or neighbor and find ways to bear their burden. Weather its through prayer, encouragement, helping, or simply just spending time and reassuring them that they are not alone.


As I write I can stop thinking of how BIG of sacrifice Jesus made on the cross for me and for you! He paid it all just so we might CHOOSE to believe. There are lyrics to a song called "So Will I" by Hillsong that came to mind that state "If you gladly chose Surender so will I." Jesus had a choice to die for us and he did it gladly. Similarly, we have a choice to choose surrendering our lives to God's will and His perfect plan for us.




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page