top of page
  • Ciera Tyler

Daniel Fast Day: 15

Updated: Feb 11, 2019



Hello Friends!


Often times people HATE Mondays, like with a passion. Especially those who dread going back to work from a nice weekend. And let me tell ya I had a FUN weekend and was DREADING work like you wouldn't imagine. I contemplated calling in sick....and had a hard time getting my booty out of bed. I got to work with dread and all I wanted was a cup of coffee! The fact that I couldn't have it because of this fast made me crave it even more.


It was in that moment of craving coffee at work and dreading being at work that the most timely song came on in my headphones by Hillsong called "Not Today." There was a verse in the song that stood out to me that says:

" I’ll sing the night into the morning I’ll sing the fear into Your praise I’ll sing my soul into Your presence Whenever I say Your Name Jesus Let the devil know not today Let the devil know not today Not now not ever again"

So as I sat at my desk I told the devil "NOT TODAY!" and I had a paradigm shift about how I was going to view the day. I ended up having a productive day at work and great a evening at home with my puppy and husband after work.


Perspective is key and know that each new day is a gift from God is reason enough to be thankful and happy. I love the children's song that goes " this is the day that the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it." Whether its Monday or Saturday lets rejoice and be glad for each new day.







24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page