top of page
  • Ciera Tyler

Daniel Fast Day: 13


Hello Friends!

I love the weekend and this one was extra special because I got to spend it with my hubby and good friends! My husband works every other weekend, so when we are both home it is extra special. I think having Adam in my life is without a doubt one of the biggest blessing from God.


We usually try to pack our weekend together with activities and fun in the sun…but it was raining ALL.DAY.LONG. (I don’t know how people in rainy climates do it!?) So, we spent a cozy day in and rocked PJs and messy hair for most of the day. We honestly rarely spend days in and it was soooo relaxing to just stay in and spend quality time together.

Today, I realized the value of slowing down and taking a day to recharge and fellowship. I rarely take the time to relax, I often feel like my day wasn’t productive unless I crossed a million things off of my ‘to do’ list and did something fun and exciting. (Exhausting I know).

Matthew 11:28-30 saysCome to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” I love this verse and the fact that God wants us to REST. For all of those readers out there who are like me and are constantly ‘go-go-go!’ I encourage you to take time to rest and recharge.






13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page