top of page
  • Ciera Tyler

Daniel Fast Day: 10


Hello Friends!


Today Adam and I craved food so bad. We are at the start of week two and meat, cheese, and chocolate sound so good. BUT we are going strong and we are prying through the temptations. I've also noticed that I have been losing a lot of weight on this fast, which I didn't expect at all.

Today I was so sweetly reminded by scripture to be the light of the world. Matthew 5:14-16 Is such a great reminder of our mission as christians.I actually got a tattoo of a moon with one my best friends to remind me to be a light tot he world. Bianca and I originally wanted to get a sun, but then we realized that we are not the source of light, God is. We as christians are called to reflect His light to the darkest places in the world. I feel like my moon tattoo reminds me of just that.


While on this fast I have noticed much more of an awareness of Jesus in my every day life. I've also felt a lot more constable talking about my faith. I honestly think that reflecting and writing every evening is really helping me be more open and intentional with my faith. I want to remind all of you to shine bright for Jesus in everyday life. It is so easy to get caught up going through the motions but remember that you never know who is watching or who needs Gods light.






18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page