top of page
  • Ciera Tyler

2019: FEARLESS




Hello Friends!

This year I’ve decided to jump into the new year FEARLESS!

The past three years that I was in college I wasn’t fearful of the future but I did have a massive fear of failing. I let this fear creep into every aspect of my life and I ended up overworked and not doing any passion projects. Throughout college I was so focused on passing all of classes, working full time, and being a good spouse that I never took a risk. I constantly had limiting thoughts and was so entrenched with school and work I never stepped out of my comfort zone. When I look back I am happy about what I achieved scholastically but so wish that I could go back and do some opportunities that I was too fearful to do at the time. I let my fear get in the way of stepping out in faith. I was afraid of what others would think of me, and of rejection.




When I think about the coming year and all of the possibilities that are right in front of me, I want to approach it fearlessly! I have been praying a lot about the coming year and I’ve been seeking the Lord to show me what opportunities to pursue. I want to be BOLD with my faith this year. I want to step out and believe that God can do wonders in and through me, and I know it all starts with me saying Yes. So, here I am at the start of a new beginning saying “Yes Lord, amen.”


There are lyrics in a song I love that say “You make me BRAVE.” I know that by the grace of God I can bravely pursue whatever journey He has for me in 2019. I am not afraid to try and not succeed, because I have realized throughout the years that failure builds character.




If you are reading this and have dealt with self-limiting thoughts and the fear of failing, know that you are not alone. In the same breath, know that there is a God bigger and greater than any fear that you may be facing. The verse above says it so perfectly. That God’s perfect love for us has the ability to cast out all of our fear. When I was young I didn't quite understand the concept of this verse, it honestly confused me. However, now that I have encountered the vast love of the Father, I know that as long as I am walking in His will for me, I do not need to be afraid. I know that God loves me and that God’s got this.


I am excited for 2019 and I am approaching it fearlessly with open arms! I wish you a happy new year and challenge you to reflect and pick a word to launch you into the new year with new vision and focus.



41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page